Price per copy: 150 € (225 $)

Click here for details about shippment & packing

Clinical Anatomy by David J. Heylings
Publish date: September 25, 2009
Clinical Anatomy by Daniel O. Graney
Publish date: October 5, 2009
Texas Heart Institute Journal by L. Maximilian Buja
Publish date: November 6, 2009
BOOK REVIEW by Professor BRAILE
Publish date: November 18, 2009
Review Surgical Radiological Anatomy by Prof. Fabrice Duparc
Publish date: May 14, 2010
Annals Of Thoracic Surgery by Hendrick Barner
Publish date: May 14, 2010
BOOK REVIEW by Sampath KUMAR
Cardiology In The Young by RH ANDERSON
PDF Document*.pdf Document - You must have Adobe™ Reader installed to read this document. You can get Adobe™ Reader for free by clicking here
DOC Document*.doc Document - You must have a .doc reader. You can download for free Microsoft Word Viewer 2003 from this address.

Readers Opinion

Reader Tomokazu KAWASHIMA (Review Date: October 6, 2009) said:

Dear Dr. Horia Muresian,

Good morning. Yesterday, I reutrned to Japan from USA. Then, I read your coronary book today.I have to thank you for sending beautifull book and apologize to comment about your book so late. Firstly, I felt this book is very amazing as anatomical atlas. Although you have already been one of famous coronary anatomists, this book is absolutely useful for your establishment as world's leader in the coronary anatomy like Dr. Anderson and Dr. Becker. Secondly, this would be a helper for gaps between anatomists and coronary clinicians. So, this is important textbook for all including me. Thank you for your trials. Finally, I have to say my apology to inform you about your publisher who is unknown in Japan. If I publish a similar book, the most important things for me are whether publisher splits a lot of figures and pages for describing all of my knowledge or not. But, this book has very important mission and differs from my selfish works. So, I am sure that this book should be published by most famous publisher. I am sorry for this comment. Anyway, I am proud to contact with you.

Respectfully yours, Tomokazu

up

Reader Sertak CICEK (Review Date: October 28, 2009) said:

Dear Dr. Muresian

I have receieved the copy of your book. I would like to thank you for the courtesy and opportunity to review it. Congratulations once again for the excellent work. I will review and publish it in the upcoming issue of the Turkish Journal.

Hope to meet you in person soon.

Yours sincerely
Sertac Cicek, MD, FACC, FCCP
Professor of Cardiovascular Surgery
Editor, Turkish journal of Cardiovascular Surgery

up

Reader Domingo BRAILE (Review Date: October 28, 2009) said:

Dear colleague Dr.Muresian,

Thanks for your attention. I receive your wonderful book yesterday by noon time. I had some time to see how good it is. In the near days I will take care of it, reading all the pages. For now I would like to congratulate you for this very peculiar and important contribution to the study of the challenging coronary anatomy. I will write note in the BJCVS recommending the Book for all our readers. Again thanks for your kind attention.

Best personal regards
Domingo Braile

up

Reader Arkalgud Sampath KUMAR (Review Date: October 27, 2009) said:

Dear Dr. Muresian,

I was delighted to receive your letter and the book for review. I am enclosing the review which will feature in our next issue.I suggest you send the book for a review to CTSnet as well as To Dr. Edmunds at the Annals. It is a superb text book.

I am organising the Aiian and Indian associations combined conf here in Delhi in Feb 2010. Please see ctcomcon2010.com for detils. Do let me know if you plan to attend.


Best wishes, ASK


Book Review

The clinical anatomy of the coronary arteries

Horia Muresian

"Brilliant and ingenious", that is the only description that comes to my mind. The library has many textbooks on coronary anatomy by pathologists, anatomists, radiologists, and even cardiologists, none by a surgeon so far. This book is not just unique, it combines a rare and thorough insight into cardiac and coronary anatomy with superb dissection and excellent photography. Prof. Muresian has used his rare combination of talents to bring out a book that outclasses all other books on coronary anatomy. It is particularly interesting and instructive to the surgeon to see a dissected specimen along with the angiogram in that projection. Prof. Muresian’s reference to comparative anatomy, nomenclature and drawings provide an unforgettable picture for the student. This book is a must for all cardiac surgeons and especially those performing coronary artery surgery. Recommending this book to anatomists and pathologists is not presumptuous, since it provides a practical guide to illustrating anatomy to clinicians. Prof. Muresian has provided an invaluable asset to all medical schools, libraries and clinicians. I have no hesitation in recommending this book to my contemporaries and students.

up

Reader Maximilian L. BUJA (Review Date: November 20, 2009) said:

Professor Muresian,

It was a pleasure for me to have the opportunity to review your excellent work contained in your book on the clinical anatomy of the coronary arteries. Thank you for your note. I think we should look for opportunities to interact in the future. With best regards, Max Buja

L. Maximilian Buja, M.D.
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor & Distinguished Chair in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Distinguished Teaching Professor, The University of Texas System

up

Reader Thomas FERGUSON (Review Date: July 31, 2009) said:

Horia,

The book arrived intact, and I must say is most impressive. Your publisher (and of course, you) have done a beautiful job of presentation. The color plates are outstanding. I have not had time to delve into the content to any degree as yet, but will.

Please let me know when the publisher has you connected to Amazon, and they have an icon of the cover. We will then proceed to put a notice about the book on the CTSNet website, and in the Newsletter,

Thanks again, and best regards,
Thomas Ferguson, MD
Senior Editor
CTSNet

up

Reader Denton A. COOLEY (Review Date: July 30, 2009) said:

Dear Dr. Muresian:

Thank you for the impressive book on coronary anatomy. I compliment you on this superb work.

With best wishes, I am
Sincerely yours,
Denton A. Cooley, M.D.

up

Reader Farhood SAREMI (Review Date: July 14, 2009) said:

Horia, my friend:

I received you book in the mail today and opened it with great enthusiasm. As expected you have done a very great and innovative job for classifications, photos and overall presentation of the book in a very stylish way. I really like it and will use it for my teaching classes and references in the future. I also like the chapter with comprehensive illustrative presentation of variants of the origin of the coronary arteries.


Again I truly appreciate your gift and look forward to future collaboration between us and our institutions.

Farhood Saremi MD
Professor of Radiology and Medicine
Chief, Cardiothoracic Division
Dept. of Radiological Sciences
UCI Medical Center

up

Reader Kunwar P BHATNAGAR (Review Date: July 11, 2009) said:

Dear Doctor Muresian:

With your new book you have secured a position next to the great anatomists such as Vesalius. Your book on coronary arteries is a live proof of that. My fervent wish is that you produce a comparable study on CARDIAC VEINS, which are as important as the coronaries. That companion set will be a master documentation to what anatomical studies could show.

You must have saved the dissections on which your coronary study is based. The same material could be used to study the veins. If not, other hearts could be used. Most important idea will be to study the coronaries and the cardiac veins in the same heart; they might be compensatory to each other. On my side, it seems as a good idea, on yours, lots of new work and no relentation on your surgical and other duties!

I will be keeping in touch with you. That will be a great pleasure. I enjoyed reading your philosophical thoughts in the latest note that you sent me. You write effectively and well.

Wishing you the very best of regards,
Kunwar Bhatnagar

up

Reader Robert H ANDERSON (Review Date: December 5, 2009) said:

Dear Horia,

I have received the most magnficent book on the anatomy of the coronary arteries. Many congratulations. Not only is the book superb in terms of its scientific content, it is also the most beautifully presented book that I have seen. You have done a wonderful job.

Is the book available interenationally?
With your permission, I would like to write a review of the book for publication in "Cardiology in the Young", since the book needs to be brought to the attention of paediatric cardiologists and surgeons. My only bone of contention would be in your description of the ventricular septum and its relation to holes between the ventricles. You know as well as I do that the "conal septum" does not separate the subpulmonary infundibulum for the left ventricle! If it did, you would not be able to perform the Ross procedure. This, however, is a minor quibble. The book itself is superb.

All the very best
Bob

up

Reader Richard TUBBS (Review Date: August 12, 2009) said:

Dear Sir,

I am in receipt of your complimentary copy of “The Clinical Anatomy of the Coronary Arteries” by Professor Horia Muresian. Many thanks to you for this and congratulations to the author who is a world expert in his field.

Kind regards,
R. Shane Tubbs, MS, PA-C, PhD
Pediatric Neurosurgery
Children's Hospital
1600 7th Avenue South ACC 400
Birmingham, AL 35233

up .01 Post Your Opinion

If you have read the book and you want to post your opinion of the book "The Clinical Anatomy of the Coronary Arteries" use the following form.

Your name:

Your e-Mail:

Your Opinion:

up
Separator Copyright Horia Muresian, MD, PhD The content of this site is not to be duplicated or used in any comercial way without the previous aproval from the owner.